Webinar: Data Analysis in Targeted Metabolomics

 

 

You can’t see this email? View it in your browser.
Bio Logo Deep Phenotyping blue s
 

Webinar: "Introduction to Standardized Data Analysis
in Targeted Metabolomics"

Tuesday 06 September 2016, 04:00 PM (CEST)
07:00 (PDT) 10:00 (EDT) 15:00 (BST)

Further information and registration

 

Topic
Despite the rapid growth and large amount of data produced in the field of metabolomics, there is still a lack of awareness of the importance of targeted metabolomics data pre-processing, i.e. the very first steps of data analysis. Correct data handling at this early stage may significantly enhance later statistical data analysis and finally biological interpretation and biomarker identification. Here we address the cornerstones of standardized data analysis in targeted metabolomics, ranging from common pitfalls in study design, to rules for harmonization of data pre-processing, statistical analysis and biomarker discovery.

What will you learn?
- Current computational workflow in targeted metabolomics
- Assessment of sample quality using metabolic features
- Best practices in data pre-processing and analysis
- From raw data to biomarker discovery with open source online tools

Who should attend?
- Clinical and basic researchers with an interest in metabolomics
- Metabolomics researchers
- (Bio-)Statisticians
- Analytical chemists
- Biologists/Biochemists

Registration

 

 

Simon Schafferer s

therese koal

Speakers:

Simon Schafferer

Software Developer and Biostatistical Data Analyst
Research and Development
Biocrates Life Sciences AG

 


Therese Koal

Head of Research and Development
Biocrates Life Sciences AG

 
About Biocrates

Biocrates Life Sciences AG provides the fast track to metabolic biomarker signatures.

With targeted metabolomics kits and services for quantitative, reproducible and high throughput analyses, Biocrates enables researchers to acquire comprehensive metabolic information more quickly, and more reliably. 

Contact
BIOCRATES Life Sciences AG
Eduard-Bodem-Gasse 8, 6020 Innsbruck
+43 512 579823
+43 512 579823 329
office@biocrates.com
If you no longer wish to receive information from BIOCRATES Life Sciences AG by email, please click here to unsubscribe.
This email was sent by: BIOCRATES Life Sciences AG, Eduard-Bodem-Gasse 8, 6020 Innsbruck marketing@biocrates.com
Phone +43.512.579 823, Fax +43.512.579 823–329, FN 220414 p LG Innsbruck, UID No.: ATU 56725128
Powered by AcyMailing